top of page

The band

Blowing Doozy, known for their powerful busking origins and ability to captivate audiences with their energy, is an instrumental band from Klagenfurt am Wörthersee, Austria. As the smallest but loudest pop brass band in Europe, the band is characterized by its unique formation and approach to music. With four professional musicians - two saxophonists, a drummer and a trumpet player - Blowing Doozy not only offers self-arranged songs and medleys of well-known hits, but also impressive choreographies that make their performances a visual and acoustic experience. Their goal is to excite the audience so much that no one can stand still. The band has not only made an impression on international festival stages, but also has a strong presence on social media and is already associated with well-known names such as Alvaro Soler, Parov Stelar and others. Their success and popularity are a testament to their talent and ability to convince with their music and performance. Through the combination of professional musicianship, innovative arrangements and rousing choreography, Blowing Doozy succeeds in transforming the heritage of traditional brass music into a contemporary context and appealing to a new generation of listeners.

Design ohne Titel-5.png

Raphael Niederer

Saxophone, ,,Let's do it''

On stage, he is the tenor saxophonist with the porno sax sound. And yet he completed his jazz and popular music studies in Klagenfurt in 2017. When the band was founded in 2018, the organizational tasks of Blowing Doozy fell into his lap as if by magic. So he became the group's manager. Together with his twin brother Daniel, he built up the MIPPA - Music Institute in Klagenfurt, among other things.

Interesting facts:

Pumps up his upper body with push-ups before the show.

Ask your colleagues whether the radio transmitter batteries are full.

Favorite drink after the show: Apple spritzer, GinTonic

IMG_8977_edited.jpg
4.png

Daniel Niederer

Drummer, No Pain- No Gain

He really rocks it. Dani sits behind the drums with us. If you've ever seen him live, you know why he sometimes wears a leopard-print shirt. When he starts his solo, he becomes a beast. He also always wears the coolest outfits and has been very successful in directing the MIPPA - Music Institute in Klagenfurt since graduating. He also likes to sit behind the wheel of the band bus when he has nothing to do.

Interesting facts:

Motivates the band to exercise before the gig.

Has the most stuff of all.

Favorite drink after the show: water, tea

IMG_9268_edited.jpg
2.png

Stephan ,,Los Lerchos'' Lerchbaumer

Baritone Sax, Off-Beat King

Baritone sax and octaver. If you hear that sound, it's probably Los Lerchos. The audience can count on him to give 110% on stage. Most of the time, his mouthpiece is covered in blood after the show, as he blasts the off-beat for 90 minutes like there's no tomorrow.

He is currently studying successfully at iPop in Vienna and is enjoying his time in the metropolis.

Interesting facts:

Lastly, checks his hairstyle before going on stage.

Broke his metatarsal bone during a performance at Woodstock Brass Band and played through the end of the concert.

Favorite drink after the show: GinTonic

IMG_9264_edited.jpg

Markus ,,MK'' Krofitsch

Trumpet, calming influence

"MK" - the man on the trumpet. In Blowing Doozy he is surrounded by two woodwind players. But he now feels very comfortable in his role as a one-man brass section. Off stage he is considered the calming influence of the team.

Markus is also completing his master's degree at the University of Art in Graz.

Interesting facts:

Gets along with everyone right away.

Usually comes last.

Favorite drink after the show: GinTonic

IMG_9244_edited.jpg
bottom of page

top of page

Die Band

Blowing Doozy, bekannt für ihre kraftvolle Straßenmusik-Herkunft und die Fähigkeit, das Publikum mit ihrer Energie zu fesseln, ist eine Instrumentalband aus Klagenfurt am Wörthersee, Österreich. Als die kleinste, aber lauteste Pop Brass Band Europas, zeichnet sich die Band durch ihre einzigartige Formation und ihren Ansatz in der Musik aus. Mit vier professionellen Musikern – zwei Saxophonisten, einem Schlagzeuger und einem Trompeter – bietet Blowing Doozy nicht nur selbst arrangierte Songs und Medleys aus bekannten Hits, sondern auch beeindruckende Choreografien, die ihre Auftritte zu einem visuellen und akustischen Erlebnis machen. Ihr Ziel ist es, das Publikum so zu begeistern, dass niemand mehr stillstehen kann. Die Band hat nicht nur auf internationalen Festivalbühnen Eindruck hinterlassen, sondern ist auch auf Social Media sehr präsent und ist bereits mit bekannten Namen wie Alvaro Soler, Parov Stelar und anderen in Verbindung zu bringen. Ihr Erfolg und ihre Beliebtheit zeugen von ihrem Talent und ihrer Fähigkeit, mit ihrer Musik und Performance zu überzeugen. Durch die Kombination aus professioneller Musikalität, innovativen Arrangements und mitreißenden Choreografien gelingt es Blowing Doozy, das Erbe der traditionellen Blasmusik in einen zeitgenössischen Kontext zu transformieren und dabei eine neue Generation von Zuhörern anzusprechen.

Design ohne Titel-5.png

Raphael Niederer

Saxophon, ,,Let's do it''

Auf der Bühne ist er der Tenorsaxophonist mit dem Porno Sax Sound. Und doch hat er sein Jazz- und Popularmusikstudium 2017 in Klagenfurt abgeschlossen. Als die Band 2018 gegründet wurde, sind die organisatorischen Aufgaben von Blowing Doozy wie von selbst in seinen Schoß gefallen. Also wurde er der Manager der Gruppe. Gemeinsam mit seinem Zwillingsbruder Daniel baute er unter anderem das MIPPA - Music Institute in Klagenfurt auf.

Interessante Fakten:

Pumpt vor der Show seinen Oberkörper mit Liegestütze auf.

Fragt die Kollegen, ob die Batterien der Funksender voll sind.

Lieblingsgetränk nach der Show: Apfelschorle, GinTonic

IMG_8977_edited.jpg
4.png

Daniel Niederer

Drummer, No Pain- No Gain

Er lässt es richtig krachen. Dani sitzt bei uns hinter den Drums. Falls ihr ihn schon mal live gesehen habt, wisst ihr, warum er teilweise ein Hemd mit Leopardenmuster trägt. Wenn er zu seinem Solo kommt, wird er zur Bestie. Trägt außerdem immer die coolsten Outfits und leitet seit seinem Studiumabschluss sehr erfolgreich das MIPPA - Music Institute in Klagenfurt. Sitzt auch gerne am Steuer des Bandbusses, wenn er gerade nichts zu tun hat.

Interessante Fakten:

Motiviert die Band zu sportlicher Betätigung vor dem Gig.

Hat am meisten Zeugs von allen.

Lieblingsgetränk nach der Show: Wasser, Tee

IMG_9268_edited.jpg
2.png

Stephan ,,Los Lerchos'' Lerchbaumer

Baritone Sax, Off-Beat King

Baritonsax und Octaver. Wenn ihr diesen Sound hört, dann ist es vermutlich ,,Los Lerchos''. Das Publikum kann davon ausgehen, dass er auf der Bühne immer 110% gibt. Meistens ist sein Mundstück nach dem Auftritt voller Blut, da er 90 Minuten lang den Off-Beat durchschiebt, als gäbe es keinen Morgen.

Zur Zeit studiert er erfolgreich am iPop in Wien und genießt seine Zeit in der Metropole.

Interessante Fakten:

Kontrolliert als letztes seine Frisur, bevor er auf die Bühne geht.

Hat sich während eines Auftrittes bei Woodstock der Blasmusik den Mittelfuß Knochen gebrochen und das Konzert zu Ende gespielt.

Lieblingsgetränk nach der Show: GinTonic

IMG_9264_edited.jpg

Markus ,,MK'' Krofitsch

Trompete, Ruhepol

,,MK''- der Mann an der Trompete. Bei Blowing Doozy ist er von zwei Holzbläsern umzingelt. Fühlt sich aber mittlerweile in seiner Rolle als Ein-Mann Brass Section sehr wohl. Abseits der Bühne gilt er als Ruhepol der Mannschaft.

Markus macht nebenbei noch seinen Abschluss im Masterlehrgang auf der Kunstuni Graz.

Interessante Fakten:

Versteht sich mit jedem auf Anhieb.

Kommt meistens als letzter.

Lieblingsgetränk nach der Show: GinTonic

IMG_9244_edited.jpg
bottom of page